skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

The School Office

The School Office is a small administrative team which co-ordinates the work of the School and supports its governance. The academic Head of the School is Professor Rob Kennicutt, who is also Plumian Professor of Astronomy and Experimental Philosophy.

The Secretary of the School, Dr Jim Bellingham, heads the School Office and is the key point of contact for all administrative matters within the School and is in turn supported by a small team of staff.

The School Office hosts the administrative team which supports the Degree Committees for the Faculties of Physics and Chemistry and Earth Sciences and Geography.

PositionNameEmailTelephoneDescription of role
Head of the School Prof Robert Kennicutt hosps@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)61408
Director of Education Dr Noel Rutter nar20@cam.ac.uk (7)62965 Supports the leadership of the School as Director of Education
Secretary of the School Dr Jim Bellingham jrb13@cam.ac.uk (3)34199

Deputy Secretary of the School and Secretary of the Graduate School

Ms Kusam Leal  kl318@admin.cam.ac.uk  (7)46773 Administrative lead for graduate education; Secretary of Council of the School & Graduate Education Committee, office management; input to human resources & (change) projects; and manage post permissions for assistant and academic related staff.
Finance Manager Mrs Susan Wright Susan.Wright@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)67137

Supports financially-informed decision-making and planning within the School and helps to ensure that Financial Regulations and other policies and procedures are implemented and maintained at Departmental level.

Finance Advisor Mr Joel Brand (3)30582

Supports and provide advice to Departments on financial matters, accounting processes and procedures and issues relating to the use and management of UFS, and provides a link with Finance Division

Administrative Secretary Mrs Suzy Stoodley Suzy.Stoodley@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)46403 Provides administrative support for the Graduate School Secretary and manages the development and maintenance of the School website. 
Degree Committee Senior Administrator Dr Laurie Friday Laurie.Friday@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)46766

Supports the Degree Committees for the Faculties of Physics & Chemistry and Earth Sciences & Geography

Degree Committee Administrator Ms Magda Bergman Magda.Bergman@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)46764
Office Manager Mrs Andrea Turrell Andrea.Turrell@admin.cam.ac.uk (3)34197 Supports the School office;  also supports the Faculty Promotions Committee for Earth Sciences and Geography, and the Committee of Management for the Ernest Oppenheimer Fund.
School Office Administrator Mrs Khatereh Zavareh k (7)66927
HR Business Manager Ms Andrea Hudson andrea.hudson@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)46775 Lead HR advisor for the School on strategic change, significant HR projects, specialist employment law advice and complex employee relations cases
HR Advisor (Mon-Thu) Jackie Stone Jackie.Stone@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)65544 Advises on short/medium term operational and employee relations issues, policy and procedural queries and HR management information
HR Advisor (Wed-Fri) Anna Crichton Anna.Crichton@admin.cam.ac.uk (3)32886 Advises on short/medium term operational and employee relations issues, policy and procedural queries and HR management information
HR Administrator Sarah Alexander  Sarah.Alexander@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)65658 Delivers central HR administrative processes e.g. sabbatical leave, senior academic promotions, additional payments, redundancy/fixed term contracts and retirement
Assistant Director - 
Physical Sciences & Technology
Mrs Liesbeth Krul Liesbeth.Krul@admin.cam.ac.uk (7)65118